OOTD Throwback: Wearing Veronica Beard In Philadelphia

In April of 2019, I went on an overnight trip to Philadelphia with my husband, where we stayed close to the University of Pennsylvania. As a city, Philadelphia left an impression on me and was where I saw far more greenery than I ever had in New York. On this trip I did not pack a lot, I only had brought a carry-on with me and decided to pack two outfits. These outfits’ main goals were to keep me comfortable during the travel to and from Philadelphia, and for walking around the city. Let me just say that Philadelphia is one of the coolest cities I have visited and it has unique restaurants and coffee shops that provide better food for better value than that of NYC. One restaurant stands out the most in my mind and that is the White Dog Café, where food is locally sourced, and you get to eat while looking at dog statues/ prints everywhere. My husband and I ate there twice because that’s how much we enjoyed the atmosphere and food.

Some of my favourite purchases from Nordstrom Rack are my items by Veronica Beard who are two sisters in-laws who share the same first and last name because they married into the Beard family, which is funny to think about. They are also New York-based designers and are famous for their dickey jackets and inserts. I am also a fan of their designs, and the clothing is made with quality materials. oh yes, living in New York has shown me a lot of interesting designers to follow.

fashion blogger philadelphia
Sweater: Veronica Beard. Leggings: Nygard. Boots: Naturalizer. Sunglasses: Versace. Handbag: Longchamp

When I was thinking of what to wear to Philadelphia, I was excited to wear my new (at the time) Veronica Beard Sweater that features silver button details and is made of merino wool which I thought would be perfect for keeping me warm, since April still has chilly days. And before you even think about it, no it is not Always Sunny in Philadelphia! I also had to make sure I would be comfortable while looking put together, and I’ll admit this is a simple outfit but one that I still enjoy wearing to this day. To complete my outfit choice, I brought along my TNA leggings which are a lot more casual, along with black faux leather leggings that have black lace detail on the side. As for my feet, I kept them comfortable with my Naturalizer ankle boots that are excellent for walking all day long in. I also packed my coatigan that I purchased while I was living in Preston, Lancashire U.K. The coatigan came from a grocery store called Morrison’s it is by a brand called nutmeg, but what I love the most about is it is made of wool and keeps you warm.

My outfit for Philadelphia was simple, and you know I felt like I fit in with it since people in Philly dress more on the relaxed and casual side. I also wanted to say Happy Springtime to my European readers, while spring in North America officially starts on March 20th

Zayhishka

One thought on “OOTD Throwback: Wearing Veronica Beard In Philadelphia

Leave a comment